About the Society Prizes Publications Symposia Literature Links Contact Us Membership
Deutsche Version

Prizes

The International Coronelli-Society Prize for Encouragement of Globestudies

Statutes of the International Coronelli Society Prize for the Encouragement of Globe Studies:

  1. Starting in 2006, the International Coronelli Society for the Study of Globes is offering a prize in the amount of euro 500,00 as encouragement to globe studies.
  2. The prize will go to authors of scientific studies on globes or cartography dealing with globology in the widest sense. Papers submitted must not be older than two years. Application is open to authors who have not yet started their 35th year of life.
  3. International Coronelli Society Board members are excluded from participation.
  4. The papers may be written in German or English. They must reach the International Coronelli Society secretariat (c/o Mr. Jan Mokre, Austrian National Library, Globe Museum, Josefsplatz no. 1, 1015 Vienna, Austria) not later than 1st November. Two bound copies of the respective paper are to be submitted. The documents presented will remain with the Coronelli Society.
  5. The prize selection committee will consist of the International Coronelli Society's President (or the President's statutory deputy) and two further persons nominated by the Society's Board. Referees of diploma theses or dissertations submitted for the prize cannot serve on the selection committee. However, in regard of the scientific character of submitted diploma theses or dissertations (according to paragraph b), the prize selection committee may follow the academic referees's judgement. The selection committee will decide on the winner by simple majority, within six months.
  6. Funds for the prize come from the International Coronelli Society budget.
  7. The prize is formally awarded at a ceremony organised by the Coronelli Society during which the winner will give a presentation on his or her prize-winning study.

 

 

 

 

Imprint | Site Map | Contact us | Last Update:

Über die Gesellschaft Preise Publikationen Symposien Literatur Links Kontakt Anmeldeformular
English Version

Preise

Förderungspreis der Internationalen Coronelli-Gesellschaft

Statuten für die Vergabe eines Förderungspreises der Internationalen Coronelli-Gesellschaft für Globenkunde:

  1. Die Internationale Coronelli-Gesellschaft für Globenkunde vergibt - beginnend mit dem Jahr 2006 - einen Förderungspreis in der Höhe von Euro 500,--
  2. Dieser Preis wird an AutorInnen von wissenschaftlich-globenkundlichen bzw. kartographischen Arbeiten verliehen, die sich mit Globenkunde im weitesten Sinne befassen. Die eingereichten Arbeiten dürfen nicht älter als zwei Jahre sein. Es können sich AutorInnen bewerben, die das 35. Lebensjahr noch nicht erreicht haben.
  3. Ausgeschlossen von der Bewerbung sind Vorstandsmitglieder der Internationalen Coronelli-Gesellschaft.
  4. Die in Deutsch oder Englisch verfassten Arbeiten müssen bis 1. November im Büro der Internationalen Coronelli-Gesellschaft (c/o Jan Mokre, Österreichische Nationalbibliothek, Globenmuseum, Josefsplatz 1, A-1015 Wien) eingetroffen sein. Erwartet werden zwei gebundene Exemplare. Die eingereichten Unterlagen verbleiben bei der Gesellschaft.
  5. Die Jury besteht aus dem Präsidenten der Internationalen Coronelli-Gesellschaft (bzw. seiner statutengemäß agierenden Vertretung) und zwei vom Vorstand zu benennenden Personen. Gutachter eingereichter Diplomarbeiten oder Dissertationen scheiden als Jury-Mitglieder aus. Die Jury kann sich jedoch in Bezug auf die Beurteilung der Wissenschaftlichkeit eingereichter Diplomarbeiten oder Dissertationen (entsprechend Absatz b) dem Urteil der akademischen Gutachter anschließen. Die Jury entscheidet innerhalb von sechs Monaten mit einfacher Mehrheit.
  6. Die finanziellen Mittel des Preises stammen aus dem Budget der Internationalen Coronelli-Gesellschaft.
  7. Die Preisverleihung findet im Rahmen einer Veranstaltung der Gesellschaft statt, bei der der/die Preisträger/In über die preisgekrönte Arbeit referiert.


 

 

 

 

Impressum | Site Map | Kontakt | Last Update: